Picture
"Good MORNING!
Good
mo-orning..."








Good morning everyone! I wish where I was it was "Hotter than the islands are..." this morning, but it is January, so there is no chance of that. But "Paciencia y fe", it will get warmer. "WEPA!"

Are you confused yet? I thought so.

All these references are to the Broadway play, In the Heights... the play my school is doing this year! Sadly, I am not one of the leads, but I am in many scenes throughout the show because I am one person of a group of singers that are just called the Men and Woman (I'm Woman 4).

And I CANNOT get the songs out of my head. *Sigh*

This is my favorite part, sung by the character Carla and Daniella in the song Carnival de Barrio:

CARLA
Ohh, me me me, Dani I have a question
I don't know what you're
cantando


DANIELA
Just make it up as you go
We are improvisando
Lai la lo lai lo le lo lai
You can sing anything

CARLA
What?

DANIELLA
Carla, whatever pops into your head
Just so long as you sing


CARLA
Well,
my mom is Dominican-Cuban
My dad is from Chile and PR which means
I'm Chile...
Domini-curican!
But I always say I'm from Queens!


Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.