Or not...

HOMEWORK. PLAY REHEARSAL. THE GEOGRAPHY BEE (Don't get me started on that...).

Homework: About an hour for every main subject, trombone for another hour, Spanish for another half hour. Oh, yeah, and in addition to my math homework, we are doing a math fair. It's similar to a science fair, but with REALLY hard topics. And since I'm in Algebra, I had to pick a three star project, and those are the hardest level.

Play: Most rehearsals are going from two to five most days of the week. Add the homework, and I'm going to bed REALLY late.

Geograpghy Bee: I'm going to the school finals... tomorrow! I haven't been able to even LOOK at the book my teacher gave me to study because of what I said above. And even if I do win the school finals, I can't go to the state because the competion will be on the opening night of the play! GAH! Not good.

And Critique Circle is being weird. I finally have time today because I didn't have rehearsal, and it isn't loading. And I was in the middle of grading a critique!

This is not my lucky week.



EDIT AS OF JANUARY TENTH:

I totally failed the Geo Bee, lol. My first question was so unfair. They asked me which state this Lake was in, but they didn't give me any clues of where it was close to! I had no idea and the answer ended up being California.

Then my second question was something like, "The (insert scenic trail name here) passes through New York and what bordering state?".

I guessed Vermont and it was Pennsylvania.

Then after I was kicked out for getting those questions wrong, they went to the next round. That round the kids could look at a map on the projector. And guess what the question was?

My second question.

What??? I didn't get a map! The kids didn't even look at the map though, because they remembered the right answer from when they asked me! SO UNFAIR.

If I had gotten a different question I might have gone farther. And I knew a bunch of answers after I got out (the first ones were about the States and I knew more about the countries).

*Sigh*




Leave a Reply.